top of page

Reflective Essay

Aug 9

2 min read

0

0

0


Here is what I thought about this course.


Looking back at the short summer semester of English Comp, I have realized a lot of things. In my previous semester of English in college I struggled a lot. I ended up needing to retake the course and that is why I have to decided to take English Comp as my online second half of summer class. I think taking English as my only class definitely helped me prioritize completing my essays and making a better grade. In high school, English was my favorite class and I always excelled in writing, but college is much different. The timeline of assignments and the work load was a change for my love of English. In five weeks, my interpretation of college English has changed. I enjoyed the writing assignments I had to complete and the epidemic topic I had chosen. For the first time in my writing career, I enjoyed researching a certain topic. My chosen topic was the zombie apocalypse epidemic. I have always been a fan of zombie movies and tv shows, so this felt like the perfect topic for me. Before taking on this topic I had no idea that the government had a plan for a real zombie apocalypse. Reading and explaining this plan was enjoyable for me and I am glad to finally say I enjoyed a research paper that I wrote.    The second project was also quite interesting to me. I enjoy absurd fiction, but have never taken part in a deep dive of the topic. I enjoyed learning about Albert Camus and his writing style and comparing it to my own topic. I have learned a lot from this English course and will forever be greatly I enjoyed writing for these projects.

Aug 9

2 min read

0

0

0

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page